Wednesday, 1 April 2015

Alan Gately Memorial Cup

The Alan Gately Memorial Cup Hurling/Camogie Tournament will take place in St. Dominic’s club grounds on Sunday 10th June 2012.

  Matches on the day are as follows – Camogie: Team A (Manager Phill Murray O’Brien) v Team B (Manager Geraldine Beattie Greene) at 2 pm.

  Teams will include both past and present players. Some well-known famous faces will be making an appearance on the field of play on the day.

  Hurling: Team A vs Team C at 3 pm; Team B vs Team D at 4 pm; FINAL at 5.30 pm. (each match of 40 minutess duration). 

  Team A: (Manager Sean Melia) Brendan Hanley (captain), Sean Melia, Tony Macklin, Brian Keenan, Conor Fallon, Dean Carr, Seamie McKeown, Anthony Beades, Paddy Quigley, Pat Beirne, Michael Beirne, Peter Lynch, Gabrial Lynch, Aidan Ward, Ultan Kelly, Mike Beades, Brian Keane.

  Team B: (Manager Vincent Pierce) Niall Keenan (captain), Anthony Naughton, Alan Craven, Micheal Somers, Martin Beirne, Francis Kelly, Padraig Beirne, Sean Naughton, Mike Tarpey, Cathal Donnelly, Sean Ridley, David Gately, Aidan Fallon, Dan Doolan, Fergal O’Connor, Christy Miley, Eddie Miley. 

  Team C: (Manager Michael Cox) Dec Dowling (captain), Johnny Blighe, Ger Doolin, Michael Lynch, Noel Moran, Damien Macklin, David Feeney, Paddy Glennon, Donie Naughton, John Haughey, Prionsias Killion, Dermot Gannon, Paul O’Connor, Paul Kelly, Aidan Connaughton, Eddie Campbell, Jim Mulhern. 

  Team D: (Manager Tony Lyons) Frank Carr (captain), Liam Murray, Robbie Beirne, Kevin Keenan, Paul Joyce, Mark Miley, Joe Naughton, James Murray, David Beirne, Peter Keogh, Damien Fallon, Lorcan Shine, Damien Gannon, Declan Kilcline, Shane Egan, Padraig Cronin, David Carr.

  All proceeds to Our Lady’s Children’s Hospital, Crumlin. 

Issue dated: 08 June 2012
© Roscommon People