Thursday, 2 April 2015

INDO glory for Roscommon Youth teams

The Roscommon Youths teams charge for INDO All Ireland Championship glory ended at group stage last Saturday. Roscommon's panel was divided into two teams with Roscommon's promising B team losing out to Mayo (3-2), and Donegal (4-1). Although beating Sligo 5-0, the 4-1 defeat to Donegal cost Roscommon a place at the knockout stage. Dublin went on to win the event, which was held at The West County Hotel in Ennis. Roscommon: Jack Morgan, Derek Doohan, Sean McHugh, Michael Beirne, Jason Dudey, Ryan Lynch, Aaron Lynch, Thomas Corcoran, Cian Gibbons, Shane Carrington, Jamie Lunt, Cian Hanley, Gordon Nolan, Darren Dunleavy. Managers: Sean Fleming and Tommy Beirne.

Sunday, February 20th. The Paddy Higgins Memorial Cup in The Goal Post, Ballinagare. Further information (086) 2240472.

Sunday, March 6th. 2pm: The 6th Annual Martin Kelly Memorial Cup in The Hollywood Bar, Roscommon town. Names in for 1.30 pm. Entry fee 15. Games begin 2 pm. Prize fund Money in/ Money out + 200. Trophies for Winner, runner-up, beaten semi finalists, Lady of the Tournament, and highest checkout. Raffle on day in aid of cancer research. 

Further information can be obtained from Stephen on (087) 7426804 or Barbara on (087) 6362359.

Roscommon Darts League

Round 15 Results: Timmy's 3, Hollywood 4 (14-15 legs); Creaton's 5, Flanagan's 2 (18-12 legs); McDermott's 4, Widow Pat's 3 (12-12 legs); Spell's 3, Kate's 4 (14-14 legs)

Round 16 Fixtures: Round 16 takes place on February 18th, at 10 pm. Kate's v Chariot; Widow Pat's v Spell's; Flanagan's v McDermott's; Hollywood v Creaton's; Timmy's Bye.