Saturday, 28 February 2015


NBT community games held its AGM on Tuesday night, 16th November in the Mattie McDonagh Centre, Ballygar. This meeting was very well attended.

Chairman Mattie Kinsley thanked all the kids who participated in numerous games and activities during the year. He also thanked their parents and all the managers responsible for training the various groups and teams. Secretary Ann Marie Farrell gave a detailed report of all fundraising, social and sporting activities held throughout the year. In total over 120 children from the Newbridge, Ballygar, Toghergar area were registered at county level, taking part in nine events. 

The following officers were elected for the 2011 season: President; Anne Walshe; Vice-President David Mulrooney; Chairman Mattie Kinsley; Vice Chairman John Mockler; Treasurer Marie Conway; Assistant Treasurer Geraldine Riordan; Secretary Anne Marie Farrell; Assistant Secretary Alison Hannon; Recruitment Training Development Officers Annemarie Farrell and Alison Hannon; PRO Sean Gavin; Assistant PRO Mark Crehan; Games Director Noreen Muldoon; Assistant Games Director Olive Kilcommons; Children’s officer Kathleen Coleman; Assistant Children’s Officer Leona Crehan; Youth Officer Aishling Larkin and Deirdre Lohan; Area Delegates John Mockler, Annemarie Farrell, Alison Hannon, Leonie Crehan, Noreen Muldoon, Geraldine Riordan; Area Nominee to Company Annemarie Farrell; Committee Members Annemarie Traynor, Donal Kelly, Michael McDonagh, John Davis.